• Alert:

    Quick reminder: Students who attend in-person learning will receive a breakfast and lunch meal before they leave school on Friday afternoon. The meals are for Monday’s virtual learning day so there is less food deficiency throughout the county.

    In addition, TCSS buses will be rolling into communities Monday to distribute meals for kids 18 and younger. There will be enough meals for five days. Those receiving meals do not have to be TCSS students. Meals are available to each young person in the community. The bus route delivery sites are available here.

Close alert

School Council

Rosemont School Council

The Governor’s A+ School Reform Bill requires that all schools establish school councils for the purpose of advising the principal in matters relating to student achievement and school performance. 

  • The Council is composed of teachers, parents, business partners and the principal.
  • Each elected member serves a two-year term. 
  • The Council is required to meet a minimum of four times a year. 
  • The public is welcome to attend all meetings. 
  • Anyone other than council members who wish to be heard at a meeting must notify the principal at least two days prior to the meeting. 
  • All meeting agendas are posted in the school office. 
  • Meetings will be held in the media center at 12:00 p.m. unless otherwise posted. 



Members of the Rosemont School Council for 2019-2020

Principal:  Dannette Walls


Business Representatives:   

Opal Hogg from Exxon Mobil (Term expires 2019)

Joe Little from Calumet Bank (Term expires 2019)

One business representative will be announced in (August 2019 )


Parent Representatives:    

Lyza Jeffcoat (Term expires August 2019)

Rachel Sprayberry (Term expires August 2019)

Two parents will be elected in (August 2019 )


Teacher Representatives: 

Stacy Umfress (Term expires August 2019) 

Johnnie McCoy (Term expires August 2019)

One teacher will be elected in (August 2019 )